Press "Enter" to skip to content

HPWD Board Members Re-Elected

(Lubbock) (photo HPUWD) Brad Heffington, Dan Seale, and Ronnie Hopper were re-elected to the HPWD Board of Directors this month.

Dan Seale of Lubbock was re-elected Precinct One District Director for the High Plains Underground Water Conservation District (HPWD), according to official returns from the Nov. 6 general election.

The HPWD Board of Directors adopted an order canvassing the returns and declaring the results official during a Nov. 20 special meeting.

Final results show Seale with 39,261 votes to 18,089 votes for Paul Bjerk of Lubbock.

Seale will serve a second four-year term representing the portion of Crosby County above the Caprock Escarpment within the district, all of Lubbock County, and all of Lynn County.

Because of unopposed candidates, the HPWD Board canceled the election for Precinct Two and Precinct Five District Director in September.

As a result, Brad Heffington of Littlefield was re-elected Precinct Two District Director and Ronnie Hopper of Petersburg was re-elected Precinct Five Director.

Heffington represents all of Cochran County, a portion of Hockley County, and all of Lamb County.  Hopper represents the portion of Floyd County above the Caprock Escarpment within the District, all of Hale County, and all of Swisher County.

from HPWD

Share This Article:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2024